roto chobin photography

in pursuit of beauty

68. Roto Chobin Collection

2 Comments


At first, I thought this post that I am going to do is not relevant to my blog. Then I realize it has lot to do with nature and product photography. Thus, I couldn’t wait to display my stuffs.

Well, it is almost two years now since I had started doing craftwork with waste materials, especially plastic packages. What inspires me to take up this venture is the presence of plastic wrappers in every nook and corner at my hometown. Despite repeated appeals and awareness campaign, people still burn their plastic waste in their stoves or in their backyards. I wanted to show people what we could do with our waste if we merely change our perspective and attitude. I know, there will be petite takers. And it will take some time to understand what I am trying to do for our habitat. Maybe, they will realize it long after I’m gone. Better late than never.

Once, a friend of mine asked me, “What the hell are you doing there at such remote place with all your creativity?” I really don’t have a simple answer to that question. It’s going to take another post to explain it. By the way, it’s not the hard life of creative people I’m afraid of. Maybe I’m a little too attached to my hometown or my parent or my room.

Who knows, when I’ll have a massive collection I may be able to exhibit it in an Art Gallery one day. Anyway; please hit the “Like”, it’ll make my day at least. 🙂

 

Type: Poster
Material used: Poly bags, Detergent powder wrappers, cloth, etc.
Size: height 32.5 inches x breadth 21.5 inches

A tribute to Tiger

 

Type: Model (Decorative items)
Material used: Discarded Newspaper, paint, Adhesive gum
Size: height 10inches approx. X breadth 14.5 inches

Dragon 2

 

Type: Poster/ Wall hanging
Material used: White Plastic Limestone sack (background) , Black Plastic shopping bag
Size: height 31 inches x breadth 16 inches

DSCN0804

 

Type: Model (Decorative items)
Material used: Discarded Newspaper, paint, Adhesive gum
Size: height 14inches x breadth 19 inches

Pachyderm

 

Type: Poster
Material used: Cloth, Food wrappers
Size: height 33 inches x breadth 21.5 inches

Hendrix

 

Type: Model (Decorative items)
Material used: Discarded Newspaper, Color, Adhesive gum

Dragon 1

 

Type: Model (Decorative items)
Material used: Discarded Newspaper, Color, Adhesive gum
Size: height 21 inches x breadth 20 inches

Deer

 

Type: Model (Decorative items)
Material used: Discarded Telephone wire, Plastic bottle caps
Size: height 6 inches x breadth 8.5 inches

964644_386834051427183_742087005_o

 

Type: Model (Decorative items)
Material used: Cardboard,Paint, Adhesive gum

Shoe - not for the foot

 

Type: Model (finished decorative items)
Material used: Discarded Telephone wire, Pepsi PET bottle, paint
Size: height 39 inches x breadth 23 inches

Bird in wire

 

Type: Model (Decorative items)
Material used: Discarded Newspaper, Acrylic colors, Adhesive gum
Size: height 14.5 inches x breadth 14.5 inches

Colorful Bees

 

© rotochobin

Author: rotochobin2014

Exploring the wondrous world of nature with a humble camera, and trying to find a way to show its beauty.

2 thoughts on “68. Roto Chobin Collection

  1. I love love love these. Very inspiring. Thank you for sharing.

Leave a Reply

